For Solo Violin, 2010

“An exploration into the commingled world of the G
minor Sonata and D minor Partita by J.S. Bach”

A 4-movement work for Solo Violin

  1. Allemandine

  2. Couranticilienne

  3. Sarabandesque

  4. Fugavotte

  5. Petite Chaconne

Durations 22′

Premiere: Paris, France July 2009
Fenella Barton, violin

Publisher: Rassel Editions

Solidly virtuosic, this Sonata is of moderate technical difficulty for the Violin.